Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Robert Branan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobert BrananExtension Assistant Professor (Agricultural and Environmental Law) (919) 515-4670 rabrana2@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Mart Bumgarner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMart BumgarnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Crops and Horticulture (919) 245-2062 mart_bumgarner@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Marne Coit, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Marne CoitAgricultural Law Lecturer (919) 515-4523 macoit@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Jeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Keith Edmisten, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Keith EdmistenProfessor of Crop Science & Extension Cotton Specialist (919) 515-4069 keith_edmisten@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Tom Melton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Tom MeltonChair, Industrial Hemp Commission (919) 515-1569 tmelton@ncsu.eduExtension AdministrationPhoto of Angela Post, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Angela PostExtension Specialist, Small Grains (919) 515-2647 (Office) angela_post@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Lindsey Thiessen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lindsey ThiessenAssistant Professor & Extension Specialist (919) 515-3905 ldthiess@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology