Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Recently Approved Applications


Your application requires processing and vetting by the NCDA&CS. Due to the large number of applications in the winter/spring, you should plan on submitting samples at least six weeks prior to planned Industrial Hemp Commission meetings. Your application will be voted on at the Commission meeting immediately following it being processed by NCDA&CS. If you turn-in your application only a few days to a week before a Commission meeting, it will not be reviewed at that meeting.

  Per state law, the Industrial Hemp Commission must vote to approve all applications for industrial hemp licenses.

Access to the conference call can be made at or by calling 1-929-205-6099 (U.S. toll) or 1-669-900-6833 (U.S. toll). The meeting ID is 502-329-222. Participants will be prompted to enter their name and email address to enter the meeting via the website or prompted for a unique participant ID for the call. They should press # to access the call.

ALL Applications voted on at the last Commission meeting (June 28) were approved. If your name is not listed below, all parts of your application were not received in time to get vetted by NCDA&CS.

If the Industrial Hemp Commission votes ‘yes’ to approve your application, you must pay all licensing fees before you will receive your license.


Ronald Hugh Lamm
Andreas Otto
Joe Marler
Silas Kent Smith
Brandon Kyle Foy
Douglas Vernon Duncan
Reginald Holloway
Katie Marie Sinclair
Jonathan Robert West
Jasper Dean Slate
Robert S Collins
Louis Thomas Bobnar
Mark David Boykin
Thomas Lawing Hinkle
Jody Douglas Cavanaugh
Reginald Jerome Hartley
John Mark Saieed
Roger Dale Stikeleather
Joseph Peter Fontana
Phillip Deck Freeman
Jerrial Javon Smith
Amy Michelle Leggett
Ralston Daneel Butler
Kevin Jacob Lee
John Joseph Messina Jr
Thomas Earl Ottaway
Rick Wayne Barnette
Larry Eugene Riggs
Denise White Tayson
Richard Michael Rigsbee
Willie E Turner III
Regina L Grady
Mark Edwin Ivey
Bruce B Moore
Ana Laura Gonzalez Flores
Paul Francis Macary

For an application for an industrial hemp license, please visit:
If you were approved for a license, an invoice will be mailed to you. Expect to receive the invoice at the mailing address listed on your application within 10-12 business days. You must pay all fees and return the invoice to receive your license. Your license will be mailed to you at the address listed on your application.

Questions about paying your fees for your license?